A roundup of fall 2021 university and college honors lists, near and far | Blogs

Anderson University, dean’s list, Greensboro, Jane Twigg; High Point, Hunter Curlee, Kirsten Lane, Emily Olmedo, Shelby Parker

Belmont University, dean’s list, Grace Homer of Greensboro and Hannah Craver of Kernersville

Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania, dean’s list, Greensboro: Niles Rosenthal

Bob Jones University, president’s list, Whitsett, Conner Brown; dean’s list, Pleasant Garden, Jonathan Allen, Sean Allen, High Point, Tucker Arnold

Bridgewater College, dean’s list, Greensboro: Jackson H. Clark, Kellen C. Hodge, Reagan O. Maynard, Erin S. McDaniel, Liliana C. Thousand

Buffalo State College, dean’s list, Winston-Salem: Ashlyn Swink

Carson-Newman University, dean’s list, Greensboro: Anna Wood

Cedarville University, dean’s honor list, Micaiah Knott of Greensboro; dean’s list, Morgan McKinley of Greensboro, Caleb Veinotte of Summerfield

People are also reading…

  • NC could change how its teachers are licensed and paid. Here’s what’s on the table.
  • Former Guilford schools administrator named superintendent of Philadelphia schools
  • Ed Hardin: The ghosts are watching as Duke and Carolina meet in New Orleans and in each other’s heads
  • Downed trees and power lines shut down part of Friendly Avenue in Greensboro
  • Man shot Tuesday in Greensboro dies; police release his identity
  • Here’s what could happen to Trump if House panel succeeds
  • Police release ID of pedestrian, 43, killed early Sunday in Greensboro
  • See highlights as North Carolina beats Duke in NCAA men’s basketball Final Four
  • Police: Greensboro man, 76, charged after driver injured in accident dies of injuries
  • Person found shot in Greensboro on Tuesday afternoon, police say.
  • A win for all time: Carolina over Duke at the Final Four
  • Car of Triad man missing since 2006 found in Winston Lake, police say
  • Ask a Reporter: When the new Boom aircraft factory is built near Piedmont Triad International Airport there will be noise restrictions about sonic booms over nearby residential areas?
  • Summerfield search nets stolen guns, fentanyl, cash, cocaine
  • Kernersville 17-year-old killed in crash, car fire in southeastern Forsyth near Davidson County line

Champlain College, trustees’ list, Greensboro: Ashley Maddock. Students on the Trustees’ List have achieved a 4.0 grade point average for two or more two semesters. Maddock is currently enrolled in the computer forensics and digital investigations major.

Clarkson University, Greensboro: Quinn Etienne Risen was named a Presidential Scholar for the fall 2021 semester. Presidential Scholars must achieve a minimum 3.80 grade-point average and carry at least 14 credit hours.

Coastal Carolina University, president’s list: Maya Dickerson of High Point; Emma Gonzalez of Greensboro; Michael Link of Colfax

Coastal Carolina University, dean’s list: Madison Allred of Elon; and Lance Boykin and Tamara Daye, both of High Point

College of Charleston, president’s list, Calvin Biesecker of High Point; dean’s list, Jason Mack of Lewisville, Amira Williams of Winston-Salem, Anna Baker of Lewisville

Columbus State Community College, dean’s list, Whitsett: Justin Solomita

Connecticut College, dean’s list, Greensboro: Catherine Gwinnett

DePauw University, dean’s list, Greensboro: Griffin Albright

Dixie State University, honor roll, Greensboro: Hank Dodson, Catherine-Lynne Miller

Emerson College, dean’s list: Sierra Delk of Greensboro, Ally McLean of Whitsett

Georgia Southern University, president’s list, Summerfield, Abigail Schoppa; dean’s list, Greensboro, Colin Dotson

Georgia State University, dean’s list, Greensboro: Nezaria Clark

Grove City College, dean’s list: Silas Armitage of Greensboro, Peter VanEerden of Stokesdale

Harding University, dean’s list, Greensboro: Hannah Noble, Alyssa Scott

Hollins University, dean’s list: Kaley Wood of Kernersville, Mercedes Wilson of High Point

James Madison University, dean’s list, Greensboro, Rachel Wall, Sarah Brantley; Jamestown, Leah Robinson

Kennesaw State University, president’s list, Greensboro: William Loftus; dean’s list, High Point: Laurel Harmon; Kernersville: Kyle Litton

Lehigh University, dean’s list, Greensboro, Jack Catlett, William Gregory; Oak Ridge, Yash Patel

LeTourneau University, dean’s list, Summerfield: George Yacoubian

Mars Hill University, dean’s list: Brandon Edward Bailes of Gibsonville, Jayleen Anise Maldonado of Jamestown, Ashtin Sean Gainey of Greensboro, Luke Austin Kimrey of Kernersville, John Albert Jackson III of Kernersville

Mercy College of Ohio, dean’s list, Jamestown: Heather Recchio

Mercer University, dean’s list, Jamestown: Sean Goldsmith

Miami University, president’s list, Katie Schaeffer of Stokesdale

Ohio University, dean’s list: Alec Munster of Clemmons, Vivian Waye of Kernersville

Oklahoma State University, president’s honor roll, Trinity, Eric Hugh McLaurin; Dean’s honor roll, Greensboro, Allison Whitacre

Palmer College of Chiropractic, dean’s list, Kernersville: Kayla Borgan, Juan Reyes

Purchase College, SUNY, dean’s list, Greensboro: Abigail Burris

Radford University, dean’s list, Elon, Abigail Franks; Greensboro, Emily Brandow, Anna Stephens

Rochester Institute of Technology, dean’s list: Mason Strange of Greensboro; Caroline Duncan of Kernersville

Rockford University, distinguished scholar, High Point: Jacob Rogers

Saint Peter’s University, dean’s list, Greensboro: Lily Barnhill

Samford University, dean’s list: Mariah Dilmore of Stokesdale; John Petitfils, Edwin Petitfils, Caroline Reeves, William Miller, all of Greensboro

Seton Hall University, dean’s list, Greensboro: Lily Dyson, Carolina Oliver

SUNY Cortland, dean’s list, Greensboro: Jack Riedell

The Citadel, dean’s list: Jackson Gammons of High Point (also received gold star), Ian Jenkins of Kernersville

Tufts University, dean’s list, High Point: Ashley Jeon

University of Delaware, dean’s list, Greensboro: Abigail Negin

University of Iowa, dean’s list, Greensboro: Allison Rose

University of Mississippi, chancellor’s honor roll, Stokesdale, Ellen Kinlaw; dean’s honor roll, Greensboro, Sanna Amanda Trolle

University of Nebraska-Lincoln, dean’s list, Jamestown: Grace Albeos Boguslawski

University of Rhode Island, dean’s list, Summerfield: Grace Hammond

University of South Carolina – Beaufort, president’s list, Greensboro: Jack Blaisdell

University of the Cumberlands, dean’s list: Mohammad Khan of High Point

University of Utah, dean’s list, Greensboro: Amy Jefferson

Whitman College, academic distinction, Greensboro: Katherine Bales

William & Mary, dean’s list, Jamestown: Kylie Groh

Wofford College, dean’s list: Rivers Douglas West of Oak Ridge, Raymond Thomas Wheatley of High Point

Wyoming Seminary, dean’s list, High Point: Joseph Sealey

Source link

Leave a Comment